En français

Meet the winners of the

2014-2015 Principals of Music Awards

Western Region

Sheldon Hoyt, Principal      

Barnwell School, Horizon School Division

Barnwell, Alberta

Central Region

Debbie Linkewich, Principal      

Pierre Elliott Trudeau High School, York Region District School Board

Markham, Ontario

Eastern Region

Lorraine Harnum, Principal      

Woodland Elementary, Newfoundland & Labrador Eastern School District

Dildo, Newfoundland and Labrador

Congratulations! Read about these remarkable Principals!

In addition to national recognition, each Principal receives a plaque and a cash award of $1,500 to be applied to their school music program. All finalists receive a certificate of appreciation.

Thank you to all of the nominators and the nominees for their great work throughout the year to ensure that school music programs thrive for our young people!

The Principals of Music Awards are presented annually by the Coalition for Music Education in honour of Mr. George Bishop, one of the founders and the first Executive Director of the Coalition. The awards acknowledge the important role administrators play in ensuring that music programs thrive. The Principals of Music Awards are supported by contributions from the music industry in Canada.

It’s the Principal that counts!

Facebook Twitter Youtube


P.O. Box 556    Toronto, Ontario    M1S 3C5

Phone: 416.298.2871